Tower of God Series Watch Order

Tower of God Series Watch Order
Original Video Animation (OVA)


Tower of God is a South Korean web manhwa written and illustrated by SIU. It has been serialized in Naver’s webtoon platform since 2010, with the individual chapters collected and published by Naver into four tankōbon volumes as of June 2020. The story follows Twenty-Fifth Bam, who has spent most of his life trapped beneath a mysterious tower, as he sets out on a journey to climb to the top and discover what lies beyond. The series has been adapted into an anime television series produced by Telecom Animation Film, which aired on TV Asahi’s NOITAMIN A block from April to June 2020. The English adaptation of the series is available on Crunchyroll.

It is not necessary to read the webtoon in order to understand the story of the anime, as the anime covers the events of the webtoon in a faithful manner. However, if you wish to read the webtoon, it is recommended to start from the beginning and read it in publication order. Please note that Tower of God is an ongoing series and new episodes and arcs may be released in the future. It is best to check for the most up-to-date watch order.

The recommended watch order for the Tower of God series is:

Season 1

  1. Episodes 1-13